top of page

Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science was formally established in 1939. Since then, the Faculty has developed into one of the largest in the University, comprising six departments/school: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Earth Sciences, Mathematics, Physics, and Statistics and Actuarial Science.
As the forerunner of science education in Hong Kong, the Faculty is committed to providing quality science education and enhancing our curricula to keep abreast of times. 

NEW 6858 Bachelor of Science and Bachelor of Laws (BSc&LLB) double degree programme – nurturing legal professionals and scientists with broad knowledge and training

6858 BSc&LLB poster.jpg

Programme Poster

6858 BSc & LLB leaflet_Page_1.jpg

Programme Leaflet

6858 BSc&LLB pdf.png

6858 BSc&LLB Admissions Talk Presentation (30 Oct, 2021)

Admissions Talk

[6901] Bachelor of Science admissions talk (in English)

Programme Features

[6224] BASc in Applied Artificial Intelligence programme video

Student Sharing

Young Scientist Student sharing research experience

Admissions Talk

[6729] Bachelor of Science in Actuarial Science (in English)

Programme Features

Young Scientist Scheme (YSS) for Outstanding Students in 6901 BSc

Student Sharing

AI enthusiast sharing her journey at 6224 BASc(AppiedAI) programme

Programme Features

[6688] BSc&MRes Science Master Class – What makes a scientist?

Programme Features

Cambridge-track for Selected YSS Participants in Natural Sciences Disciplines

Student Sharing

Science Entrepreneurship - CEO of PayPhone sharing his start up experience

Watch More

[Demonstration] Developing Chicken Embryo

Developing Chicken Embryo

[Demonstration] Understanding COVID-19 and SARS-CoV-2

Understanding COVID-19 and SARS-CoV-2  

[Demonstration] Viewing of Green Fluorescence Protein (GFP) Mouse

Viewing of Green Fluorescence Protein (GFP) Mouse

bottom of page